Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016 | Review

Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016

I’m going to be sticking to my better late than never tag rather than explain why I am reviewing my Ipsy Glam Bag late AGAIN! Without much adieu here is the review of my September 2016 Ipsy Glam bag.

Before I forget I have also recorded a video review of my Ipsy Bag. Do check it out, subscribe to my channel and share your love πŸ™‚

Ipsy Glam Bag | September 2016

I received a total of five products in my September 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag.

  • Be a Bombshell Nail Polish in Va Voom (Full Size)
  • Bellapierre Mineral Blush in Autumn Glow (Full Size)
  • It Superhero Mascara
  • Briogeo Don’t Repair Despair Deep Conditioning Mask
  • Epice Restorative Toner

Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016

Let’s have a brief look at the products.

Be a Bombshell Nail Polish in Va Voom

I have the most unruly cut nails. I always keep them short and I always cut them in a messy manner. I avoid wearing nail polish because they could sometimes show how bad my nails look – but a girl sometimes likes colour on her nails. Va Voom despite having a very funny name is a gorgeous deep bluish shade. The nail polish has a thick brush making it easy for anyone to apply nail polish with ease.

Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016 Be a Bombshell Va Voom

Bellapierre Mineral Blush in Autumn Glow

This is a highlighter masquerading as a blush. The shade is a gorgeous pale pumpkin with fine shimmer particles in it – truly the thing we need for fall.

Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016 Bellapierre Mineral Blush Autumn Glow

It Cosmetics Superhero Mascara

Have you ever worn mascara and said β€˜wow my lashes look amazing!’? This was it for me. I loved how my lashes looked with just 1 coat of mascara. It adds lift, volume and manages hold curl at the same time. Truly a must have.

Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016 It Cosmetics Superhero Mascara

Briogeo Don’t Repair Despair Deep Conditioning MaskΒ 

This is a new brand I am adding to my list. This deep conditioning mask is free of sulfates, silicones and parabens. For all you guys’ trying to stay away from harsh chemicals this is a good pick.

Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016 Briogeo Don't Despair Repair Deep Conditioning Mask

Epice Restorative Toner

This is the first time I am receiving a sample size of a toner – and in a tube! The toner has witch-hazel, which has beneficial effects and helps clear acne. Hopefully this will help with my acne.

Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016 Epice Restorative Toner

Summary

This was the first Ipsy Glam Bag I wasn’t totally impressed with, but I do love that they gave a wide range of products covering skincare, hair care and makeup. How was your September beauty bag haul? Let us know in the comments below.

Overall verdict:Β Β 3.5 / 5

 

The following two tabs change content below.
Sangeeta the author behind BeautyNyx hails from the city of Chennai. She has a background in advertising and stumbled into beauty blogging by chance. She has a skin that has a mind of it's own, but that hasn't stopped her from exploring various brands. She loves rambling about things and has a slowly but steadily growing makeup & skincare collection.

Latest posts by Sangeeta G (see all)

You may also like

42 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge