Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016 | Review

Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016

Let me start of by saying I have found my favourite beauty bag! Even though this is only my second bag from Ipsy I am totally in love. Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016 comes with some totally amazing products. Read more to find out about what I received. On a side note I feel like I’ve been in a sort of slumber and I’ve been barely posting – apologize for that and without much delay here is the review.

Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016

Ipsy Glam Bag | July 2016

I received 5 amazing products in my July Ipsy Glam Bag including 3 makeup products. I love receiving makeup in my beauty bags – who doesn’t!? I also received one makeup brush and a skincare product.

  • The Balm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Matte Eyeshadow Marriage Matt(e)rial (Sample size)
  • Model Co Power Lash Black Mascara (Full size)
  • Trestique Mini Highlighting Stick in Maldives Luminescent (Full Size)
  • Luxie 215 small angle brush
  • Organic Surge Reviving Eye Gel (Full Size)

Let’s have a brief look at the products.

Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016

The Balm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Matte Eyeshadow Marriage Matt(e)rial (Sample Size)

Right from the very first Ipsy Bag I got I’ve been blown over by the products I have received. I received an Urban Decay eyeshadow in last month’s bag. And this time around I have received one from The Balm. Awesome! Double Awesome! The shade Marriage Matt(e)rial is a deep maroonish brown perfect for defining the crease or shading outer corner. The pigmentation is amazing and all you need is one swipe to get a gorgeous colour.

Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016 The Balm Meet Matte Trimony Eyeshadow

Model Co Power Lash Black Mascara (Full Size)

I’ve never been one to wear Mascaras much. In fact the last time I wore one was my wedding! I have a nasty habit of touching my eyes and most mascara start flaking at my touch easily. I grabbed this mascara a few days back to open up my eyes and I am amazed. It doesn’t clump much and makes my eyes look gorgeous.

Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016 Model Co Power Lash Black Mascara

Trestique Mini Highlighting Stick in Maldives Luminescent (Sample Size)

This is a pale cream coloured highlighter with gold and silver shimmers. While the crayon format makes it very easy to use I really wish the shimmers were finer. However, I find this perfect to highlight the inner corner of my eye.

Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016 Trestique Mini Highlighting Stick Maldives Luminescent

Luxie 215 small angle brush

I’ve heard a lot of things about Luxie brushes and I am totally glad I got to try one. Luxie 215 in a small angled brush perfect for lining your eyes or filling your brows. The duo-toned brush looks pretty and also has the perfect density to pick up product.

Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016 Luxie Small Angle Brush

Organic Surge Reviving Eye Gel (Full Size)

I love organic surge products. They are void of so many harmful chemicals making for the perfect skin care range. The Organic Surge Reviving Eye Gel has a mild cooling sensation on application which makes tired eyes feel revived well.

Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016 Organic Surge Reviving Eye Gel

Summary

I received 4 full size products. Isn’t that totally amazing. I can’t get over how gorgeous this month’s bag is. And if you haven’t booked your bag yet, there is still time.

Overall verdict:  5 / 5

The following two tabs change content below.
Sangeeta the author behind BeautyNyx hails from the city of Chennai. She has a background in advertising and stumbled into beauty blogging by chance. She has a skin that has a mind of it's own, but that hasn't stopped her from exploring various brands. She loves rambling about things and has a slowly but steadily growing makeup & skincare collection.

You may also like

64 Comments

  1. Sangeeta this bag is full of some very good products. The Balm eye shadow looks like a perfect color to create a smokey eye. I loved all big fat mascara tube and the highlighter too. Great subscription bag Sangeeta.
    Yamini recently posted…Pac 286 Brush ReviewMy Profile

  2. You have got a pretty bag, I didn’t get all that great stuff.. so I unsubscribed the bag.. you must try Lip monthly if you are a lipstick junkie 🙂

  3. This was probably my least favorite and least useful bag. I received the Makeup Forever (trial size) mascara which I actually like a lot and a Vasanti eyeshadow brush – brushes are always welcome. I also received a Skyn of Iceland cooling lotion (sample) which was meh, the same eye gel you received (I have so many) and a full size lollipop flavored lip balm. I’m not a fan of lip balms or overly sweet/childish flavors. I had been so hoping for the Ka Brow sample!

      1. There’s always next month but the bags I love are few and far between. Do you subscribe to Sephora Play? I love every one of those bags.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge