Fab Bag September 2015 – Anniversary Bag | Review

Fab Bag September 2015

September 2015 marked Fab Bag’s 3rd year anniversary. I was waiting for this bag all month-long and when I got it I was super excited. Being their anniversary edition, they decided to pamper their customers and give 3 awesome full-sized products. Let’s have a look at Fab Bag September 2015 goodies.

Fab Bag September 2015

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

The September issue comes with 5 products including 3 full sized products.

  • The Balm Stainiac Lip and Cheek Stain – Rs. 1200/- for 8.5 gms
  • Makeup Revolution Focus & Fix Liquid Concealer – Rs. 550/-
  • Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water – Rs. 250/- for 50 ml
  • Just Herbs Gotukola Indian Ginseng Rejuvenating Beauty Elixir – Rs. 985/- for 12 ml.
  • Skinn by Titan Celeste for Women + Raw for Men – Rs 990/- for 50 ml.

Let’s have a brief review on the products.

Fab Bag September 2015

The Balm Stainiac Lip and Cheek Stain

I received 1.2ml sample of The Balm Stainiac. The product is a light watery gel based stain that works well on lips and cheeks. The colour is a pretty pink with mild purple undertones. To use: apply and leave it on for a few moments and you will see the gorgeous colour come through. The September Fab Bag comes with a sample edition of this stain and full-sized product is priced at Rs.1200 for 8.5g.

Fab Bag September 2015 The Balm Stainiac

Makeup Revolution Focus & Fix Liquid Concealer

I received the liquid concealer in shade FC 11 which is dark shade with yellow undertones. I find that it works decently on my skin tone. The concealer has a liquid to cream consistency and can be built to medium coverage and is easy to use. This was one of the full-sized products in the bag and is priced at Rs. 550/-

Fab Bag September 2015 Makeup Revolution Concealer

Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water

Another full-sized product in the September 2015 Fab Bag. While the product seems to be expensive for the quantity it is well worth it. It is amazing to use and my skin absolutely loves it. The Rose Water comes in a spray bottle and has been extracted through steam distillation method to maintain purity and hygiene. I received the rose-water as a full-sized product and this is priced at Rs. 795/- for 200ml

Fab Bag September 2015 Kama Ayurveda Pure Rosewater

Just Herbs Gotukola Indian Ginseng Rejuvenating Beauty Elixir

This face serum was the product I was most excited to try from the Fab Bag. I have been using this serum for the past few days and my skin loves it. Made with treasured Indian herbs like Gotukola and Ginseng the product claims to nourish and restore a natural glow and youthfulness to tired skin. I received a full-sized version of product and it is priced at Rs. 985/- for 12ml.

Fab Bag September 2015 Just herbs Elixir Face Serum

Skinn by Titan Celeste for Women + Raw for Men

I also received 2 samples EDP in my Fab Bag – Celeste for Women and Raw for Men. Sample perfumes are great way for you to try how out and see how the fragrances suit you and how long they last. The price of the SKINN by TITAN EDP is Rs.990 for 50ml.

Fab Bag September 2015 Skinn by Titan

The September 2015 Fab Bag is one of the best bags I have received till date. With 3 full sized products it is an absolute value for money and a great way to try new products out easily. If you want to get on the wagon and try great products be sure to subscribe to Fab Bag’s subscriptions. They have varied payment options for how many months you wish to subscribe for. So what are you waiting for, book your Fab Bag right away.

Overall verdict:  5 / 5

Read about my Fab Bag collection here.

The following two tabs change content below.
Sangeeta the author behind BeautyNyx hails from the city of Chennai. She has a background in advertising and stumbled into beauty blogging by chance. She has a skin that has a mind of it's own, but that hasn't stopped her from exploring various brands. She loves rambling about things and has a slowly but steadily growing makeup & skincare collection.

You may also like

54 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge