Fab Bag October 2015 | Review

Fab Bag October 2015 Review

Following the success of the September Fab Bag I was excitedly waiting for my October bag. The October Fab Bag has a special item wherein you can get to choose the makeup product you want. On booking my bag, I got an email from the Fab Bag team with a list of makeup products and I got to choose the one product I wanted. This months bag is a lovely red and maroon bag with a button closure. This is perfect for the festive season.

Fab Bag October 2015 Review

Fab Bag October 2015 Review

The October issue comes with 4 products.

  • Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Relief – Rs. 1100/- for 300ml
  • Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub – Rs. 900/- for 200 gms
  • Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion – Rs. 545/- for 400 ml
  • Fran Wilson MOODmatcher Lipstick Orange – Rs. 590.

Let’s have a brief review of the products.

Fab Bag October 2015 Review

Fab Bag October 2015 Review

Fab Bag October 2015 Review

Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Relief (50 gms)

I received sample of Spa Ceylon Foot Scrub. I was hoping to get the Spa Ceylon facemask, nonetheless I am happy. The scrub is creamish in colour and has a gritty texture perfect for use as a foot scrub. It smells strongly of mint. In fact the fragrance reminds me of Polo (the mint with the hole :D). The scrub comes with the goodness of lime peel, volcanic minerals, and virgin coconut. It claims to soften, lighten, soothe & relax the skin. I am quite sold on the fragrance itself and I am glad I got this product.

Buy Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Relief at Amazon.in

Fab Bag October 2015 Spa Ceylon Cooling Foot Scrub

Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub (30 gms)

Nyassa Foaming Face Scrub is more like a cleanser with exfoliating bits. It has a very strong soap like fragrance, which I am not too fond off. This is an average product and I really wish I had got Nyassa Tiramisu body scrub instead.

Buy Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub at Amazon.in

Fab Bag October 2015 Nyassa Foaming Cleansing Scrub

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion (50 ml)

This is my favorite product in the October 2015 Fab Bag. The body butter has a mild yellow colour and a strong cocoa fragrance. While I like the cocoa fragrance, I wish it were milder. I have been using this body butter for the last 3 days and I absolutely love it and I am definitely going to pick up the full size product. A great product for the colder days.

Buy Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion at Amazon.in

Fab Bag October 2015 Palmers Cocoa Butter

Fran Wilson MOODmatcher Lipstick Orange (Full size)

For the makeup item I chose Fran Wilson MOODmatcher lipstick in Orange. They had only a couple of makeup options to choose from and I really wish they had more items that we were spoiled for choice. MOODmatcher lipsticks are fun; they look different in the tube and on the lips they turn into a completely different colour. I am excited to try this out.

Buy Fran Wilson MOODmatcher Lipstick at Amazon.in

Fab Bag October 2015 Fran Wilson MOODmatcher Lipstick

Summary

The October 2015 Fab Bag is a decent bag. I would say we are spoiled after their September Anniversary bag where we got 3 full sized products. The October Fab bag has only one full sized product – the MOODmatcher lipstick in my case. I liked that you could choose the makeup product you want, except I wish that there were more options to choose from.

If you want to get on the wagon and try great products be sure to subscribe to Fab Bag’s subscriptions. They have varied payment options for how many months you wish to subscribe for.

Overall verdict:  4 / 5

Read about my Fab Bag collection here.

The following two tabs change content below.
Sangeeta the author behind BeautyNyx hails from the city of Chennai. She has a background in advertising and stumbled into beauty blogging by chance. She has a skin that has a mind of it's own, but that hasn't stopped her from exploring various brands. She loves rambling about things and has a slowly but steadily growing makeup & skincare collection.

Latest posts by Sangeeta G (see all)

You may also like

52 Comments

    1. The bag is nice Purva. Not as great as the September bag though. But this month’s Envy bag looks absolutely great; I am still waiting to get mine.

  1. I’m loving the Oct Fab Bag, I soo wana try out that Mint foot scrub and the Orange lipstick. Will await your review on the same Sangeeta 🙂

    Style.. A Pastiche! – New Post – L’oreal Highlight Palette Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge