Fab Bag January 2016 – The Beauty Resolutions | Review

Fab Bag January 2016

Time really flies by quickly. But this time, it crawled at snail’s pace as everyday I patiently waited for my Fab Bag January 2016 edition to arrive. And just before the month ended my Fab bag came and boy was I happy.

Fab Bag January 2016

Fab Bag January 2016

Fab Bag January 2016

Fab Bag January 2016 Review

The January issue comes with 5 products including a makeup product of my choice.

  • Votre Face Serum – Rs. 1670/- for 12ml
  • Natural Bath & Body Clay Mask – Rs. 450/- for 100ml
  • Natural Bath & Body Whipped Cream – Rs. 275/- for 100ml
  • B-Blunt Spotlight Hair Polish – Rs. 550/- for 150ml
  • Cuccio Colour Nail Polish in Fountain of Versailles – Rs. 675/- for 13ml

Let’s have a brief look at the products.

Fab Bag January 2016

Votre Face Serum (Full Size)

This is the second face serum I am receiving in my Fab Bag. I had earlier received Just Herbs Rejuvenating Beauty Elixir in my September Fab Bag and I totally loved the product. I have tried a couple of products from Votre and I loved all of them. I have high hopes for this serum. And did you notice the price. The Votre Face Serum is definitely the hit product in the Fab bag January 2016 edition.

Fab Bag January 2016 Votre Face Serum

Natural Bath & Body French Red Clay Face Masque (20 gm sample)

I love facemasks. I like making my own and using store-bought versions. The Natural Bath & Body French Red Clay Face Masque claims to unveil flawless skin and I am totally looking forward to try it out.

Fab Bag January 2016 Natural Bath & Body French Red Clay

Natural Bath & Body Vitamin E Whipped Cream (15 gm sample)

Another Natural Bath & Body product in the January 2016 Fab Bag. This whipped cream is meant for sensitive oily skin and claims to keep skin nourished and hydrated.

Fab Bag January 2016 Natural Bath & Body Vitamic E Whipped Cream

B-Blunt Spotlight Hair Polish (30 ml sample)

This is the second B-Blunt product I own. I already have their volumizing leave-in spray and it works wonderfully. The B-Blunt Spotlight claims to add shine to your hair without any greasiness or weighing it down.

Fab Bag January 2016_BBlunt Spotlight Hair Polish

Cuccio Colour Nail Polish in Fountain of Versailles (Full Size)

This was my product of choice. Cuccio Colour Nail Polish in Fountain of Versailles is a gorgeous metallic blue. While the shade is very pretty I wish I had better options to choose from. Either way I am excited to wear this on my nails. Fab Bag January 2016 Cuccio Nail Polish in Fountains of Versaillies

Summary

Fab Bag January 2016 edition is a hit bag just like their anniversary edition. It has 2 full size products and a good amount to samples to try from. Overall, a great bag and a great start to the year.

Overall verdict:  4 / 5

Read about my Fab Bag collection here.

The following two tabs change content below.
Sangeeta the author behind BeautyNyx hails from the city of Chennai. She has a background in advertising and stumbled into beauty blogging by chance. She has a skin that has a mind of it's own, but that hasn't stopped her from exploring various brands. She loves rambling about things and has a slowly but steadily growing makeup & skincare collection.

Latest posts by Sangeeta G (see all)

You may also like

56 Comments

    1. Some months you get some really amazing products like the January Fab bag. And the bags you get the products in definitely are very cute.

  1. wow review….!!! Amazing stuff…sounds good..!!This is the first face serum I have ever used. I got it in Jan Fab Bag … And it’s amazing!!! Skin feels so soft and refreshing.. It just create wonders by reducing spots and fine lines and is perfect for oily skin! I LIKED ITS FRAGRANCE TOO…!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge